Top Left Header
Header
Opinion
Arrow
Title - Pulse of Our Community
Follow OurHometown.ca on... Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on RSS Follow Us with E-Mail Updates!

Jason Setnyk and Todd Bennett are two local political guys who regularly weigh in on community issues. They are not a cheerleader for any one particular poltical party or community group, nor do they debate each other. In fact, they do not even see the other person's response before it is posted. Sometimes they agree and sometimes it is a friendly wrestling match of words! Setnyk and Bennett give their perception of what the pulse of our community is on a number of issues. Enjoy!


Setnyk and Bennett agree - further investigation into Robogate Scandal needed
PHOTO CREDIT -
OurHometown.ca
Setnyk and Bennett agree - further investigation into Robogate Scandal needed

Mar. 10, 2012: Harper's Conservatives innocent until proven guilty? Setnyk and Bennett's view on the Robogate Scandal. Cornwall Winterfest 2012 an outstanding success! FULL STORY

Setnyk and Bennett would both love to see the Royals return
PHOTO CREDIT -
OurHometown.ca
Setnyk and Bennett would both love to see the Royals return

Dec. 22, 2011: There have been rumours over the years of the return of the Cornwall Royals. Jason Setnyk believes a lot of people in Cornwall want an OHL team, but can enough people afford it? todd Bennett believes it is time to let all current owners out there know, we are here, we are ready, and we can be a place for a successful OHL franchise. FULL STORY

Setnyk and Bennett differ on Stephen Harper pulling out of Kyoto
PHOTO CREDIT -
OurHometown.ca
Setnyk and Bennett differ on Stephen Harper pulling out of Kyoto

Dec. 8, 2011: Jason Setnyk believes that the Kyoto pull-out by Canada is a step backwards. Steven Harper is not concerned with the environmental, his primary concern is for his friends in big oil. Todd Bennett Canada can not afford this deal and from a strictly dollars and sense stand point, Koyoto is a huge failure. FULL STORY

PULSE - Setnyk and Bennett agree that BizFest was a huge success
PHOTO CREDIT -
OurHometown.ca
PULSE - Setnyk and Bennett agree that BizFest was a huge success

Oct. 25, 2011: Pulse of our Community Correspondents Jason Setnyk and Todd Bennett agree that the Cornwall & Area Chamber of Commerce Bizfest was a huge success. They also concur that as a community, we need to do more to help the homeless and poor. FULL STORY

PULSE - McDonell
PHOTO CREDIT -
OurHometown.ca
PULSE - McDonell's huge margin of victory was not expected

Oct. 10, 2011: Both Todd Bennett or Jason Setny predicted that Ontario PC Candidate Jim McDonell would win the riding of Stormont-Dundas-South Glengarry on October 6th. However, neither of them saw him winning by such a large margin or with the vote count that he did. FULL STORY

PULSE - Consensus is Jim McDonell is our next MPP for SDSG
PHOTO CREDIT -
OurHometown.ca
PULSE - Consensus is Jim McDonell is our next MPP for SDSG

Oct. 1, 2011: Jason Setnyk believes that Jim McDonell will win by a minimum of 2000 votes, but probably a lot more. Todd Bennett believes that Jim McDonell wins, with a narrow victory. This was really his election to lose. Either way, both encourage local residents to get out and vote on October 6th. FULL STORY

Setnyk and Bennett differ on Sign War and Immigrant Tax Credit
PHOTO CREDIT -
OurHometown.ca
Setnyk and Bennett differ on Sign War and Immigrant Tax Credit

Sep. 14, 2011: Pulse of Our Community columnists Jason Setnyk and Todd Bennett don't agree with one another on either issue in this week's column. They disagree on who is winning the sign war and the value of signs in general. They also have different opinions on McGuinty's immigrant tax credit plan. FULL STORY

PULSE - McGuinty and Hudak smoked marijuana.  Who cares!
PHOTO CREDIT -
Wikepdia and News 1310
PULSE - McGuinty and Hudak smoked marijuana. Who cares!

Aug. 30, 2011: Both Dalton McGuinty and Tim Hudak have admitted to smoking marijuana. Do you think this question should be posed to the local candidates at an upcoming debate or is this issue not of relevance to voters? Jason Setnyk and Todd Bennett agree this is a non-issue. FULL STORY


Title - Story Count
6,983 Stories & Growing Daily...

To date OurHometown.ca has posted a total of 6,983 stories! News, sports, hockey, lifestyle, opinion and more!

Be sure to check out our Contributors and Columnists archives!

Dubnyk was nothing more than adequate for the Edmonton Oilers in 2013

Title - More OH Headlines
Click on Photo or Story Title for more info
Steve Miller Band Rocks WFCU Centre
Rememberance Day Ceremonies Across Ontario
Let us remember them
What are the Liberals trying to hide? Limited access to Ontario
We don
OurHometown.ca News Database Last Updated:
Nov. 20, 2014 @ 9:25 PM EST



Footer

Free Sitemap Generator